

New Zealand Gazette

OF THURSDAY, 27 AUGUST 1998

WELLINGTON: TUESDAY, 1 SEPTEMBER 1998 — ISSUE NO. 131

Vice Regal

Cabinet Office

Resignation of Executive Councillors

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations from the Executive Council, effective from 1.00 p.m. on 26 August 1998, of:

The Honourable Brian John Donnelly.

The Honourable Robyn Jane McDonald.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of August 1998.

By Command.

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Resignation of Ministers

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations, effective from 1.00 p.m. on 26 August 1998, of:

The Honourable Brian John Donnelly, from the Office of Minister Responsible for the Education Review Office.

The Honourable Robyn Jane McDonald, from the Offices of Minister for Senior Citizens and Minister of Consumer Affairs.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of August 1998. By Command:

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Members of Executive Council Appointed

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Georgina Manunui te Heuheu, Q.S.O.

Clem Rudolph Simich.

David Cunningham Carter.

Marie Bernarde Hasler.

to be members of the Executive Council of New Zealand. Dated at Wellington this 31st day of August 1998.

By Command:

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Resignation of Ministers

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignations of:

The Right Honourable Jennifer Mary Shipley from the Office of Minister of Women's Affairs.

The Honourable Wyatt Beetham Creech from the Office of Minister for Courts.

The Right Honourable William Francis Birch from the Office of Minister of Revenue.

The Honourable Murray John Finlay Luxton from the Offices of Minister of Commerce, Minister of Fisheries, Minister for Biosecurity, Minister of Lands and Minister for Industry.

The Honourable Maxwell Robert Bradford from the Offices of Minister of Labour, Minister of Immigration, Minister of Energy and Minister of Business Development.

The Honourable Roger Morrison Sowry from the Office of Minister of Social Welfare.

The Honourable Murray Stuart McCully from the Office of Minister of Housing.

The Honourable Maurice Donald Williamson from the Office of Minister of Local Government.

The Right Honourable Donald Charles McKinnon from the Office of Minister of Pacific Island Affairs.

Doctor the Honourable Alexander Lockwood Smith from the Offices of Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Foresty. The Honourable Simon David Upton from the Office of Minister of Cultural Affairs.

The Honourable Tuariki John Edward Delamere from the Office of Minister of Customs.

The Honourable Jack Arnold Elder from the Office of Minister of Police.

The Honourable Peter Michael McCardle from the Office of Minister of Employment.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of August 1998.

By Command:

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Appointment of Ministers

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

The Honourable Wyatt Beetham Creech, to be Deputy Prime Minister and Minister Responsible for the Education Review Office.

The Honourable Murray John Finlay Luxton, to be Minister for Food, Fibre, Biosecurity and Border Control.¹

The Honourable Maxwell Robert Bradford, to be Minister of Enterprise and Commerce² and Minister of Revenue.

The Honourable Roger Morrison Sowry, to be Minister of Social Services, Work and Income.³

The Honourable Anthony Boyd Williams Ryall, to be Minister of Local Government and Minister of Youth Affairs.

The Honourable Georgina Manunui te Heuheu, Q.S.O., to be Minister for Courts and Minister of Women's Affairs.

The Honourable Clem Rudolph Simich, to be Minister of Police.

The Honourable Tuariki John Edward Delamere, to be Minister of Immigration and Minister of Pacific Island Affairs.

The Honourable David Cunningham Carter, to be Minister for Senior Citizens.

The Honourable Peter Michael McCardle, to be Minister of Business Development and Minister of Consumer Affairs.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of August 1998.

By Command:

MARIE SHROFF, Clerk of the Executive Council.

- ¹ The portfolio of Minister for Food, Fibre, Biosecurity and Border Control includes responsibility for the Ministry of Agriculture and Foresty, Ministry of Fisheries, Land Information New Zealand, and New Zealand Customs Service.
- ² The portfolio of Minister for Enterprise and Commerce includes responsibility for the Ministry of Commerce (including Energy and Industry) and Department of Labour.
- ³ The portfolio of Minister of Social Services, Work and Income includes responsibility for the Department of Social Welfare, Department of Work and Income (including Employment) and Ministry of Housing.

Regulation Summary

Notice Under the Acts and Regulations Publication Act 1989

Pursuant to the Acts and Regulations Publication Act 1989, notice is hereby given of the making of regulations as under:

Authority for Enactment	Title or Subject-matter	Serial Number	Date of Enactment	Price Code	Postage and Pack- aging
Corporation (Investigation and Management) Act 1989	Corporations (Investigation and Management) Order 1998	1998/247	31/8/98	2-A	\$1.60
Disputes Tribunals Act 1988	Disputes Tribunals Amendment Rules (No. 2) 1998	1998/248	31/8/98	2-A	\$1.60
Public Trust Office Act 1957	Public Trust Office Amendment Regulations 1998	1998/249	31/8/98	4-BX	\$2.10

Postage and Packaging Charge: Mail Orders

If two or more copies ordered, the remittance should cover the cash price and the maximum charge for the total value of purchases as follows:

Total Value of Purchases \$	Maximum Charge
\$12.00 and less	1.50
\$12.01 and greater	3.25

Copies can be bought or ordered by mail from Legislation Services, P.O. Box 12-418, Wellington. Please quote title and serial numbers. Prices for quantities supplied on application. Copies are also available over the counter at the following locations:

Bennetts Bookshop Limited: Level One, Whitcoulls Corner Store, Queen Street (P.O. Box 5513, Wellesley Street), Auckland; 111 Cashel Street (Private Bag), Christchurch 1; located in Whitcoulls, 143 George Street (P.O. Box 1104), Dunedin; 38–42 Broadway Avenue (P.O. Box 138), Palmerston North; Massey University, Palmerston North; located in Whitcoulls, Centreplace, Bryce Street (P.O. Box 928), Hamilton; Bowen House, Lambton Quay (P.O. Box 5334), Wellington.

